Search Results

Total results: 80
He Is Alive: Responsive Reading Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/he-is-alive-responsive-reading Drama by Eddie James Topics: Easter , Forgiveness , Worship , Jesus Source: The Skit Guys Eddie James' responsive reading for 3 readers brings together various scriptures about Jesus' crucifixion and resurrection. Casting Call: A Christmas Play Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/casting-call-a-christmas-play Drama by Eddie James Topics: Christmas , Nativity , Joseph , Mary Source: The Skit Guys Eddie James's drama script includes seven vignettes that can be performed leading up to Christmas. The first six vignettes include casting calls for roles played in a Nativity. The final vignette involves the actual Nativity performance. The Love Chapter: Scripture Reading Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/the-love-chapter-scripture-reading Drama by Eddie James Topics: Love , Scripture , Prophecy , Knowledge Source: The Skit Guys Eddie James' script is a reader's theater for three voices, using the words of 1 Corinthians 13:1-8 (Contemporary English Version). Waiting Room Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/waiting-room Drama by Eddie James Topics: Forgiveness , Salvation , God , Waiting Source: The Skit Guys Eddie James' script satirizes the idea that God would seem unapproachable, and that we would have to squeeze an appointment with Him, or do something to impress Him. In fact God is always available. Fast Food Audio/Video by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/fast-food Audio/Video by Eddie James Topics: Temptation , Fasting , Spiritual Growth , The Power of God Source: The Skit Guys Eddie James' skit dramatizes fasting and resistance to temptation offered by speaking tempters. His Love Endures Forever Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/his-love-endures-forever Drama by Eddie James Topics: Prayer , Praise , Thanksgiving , God's Love Source: The Skit Guys A prayer of thanksgiving to God and a response from God's Word, based on Jeremiah 32 and 33. A script for three actors by Eddie James. Casting Call: Angel Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/casting-call-angel Drama by Eddie James Topics: Christmas , Nativity , History , Angel Source: The Skit Guys In Eddie James' script Angel, an aspiring actress, auditions for the role of her life. But realizing that she is responsible for delivering the greatest message in history, she wonders if she's up for the task. Search Me, O God Element of Worship by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/search-me-o-god Element of Worship by Eddie James Topics: Prayer , Wisdom , God's Presence , God's Omniscience Source: The Skit Guys A prayer from Psalm 139, a responsive reading for three voices by Eddie James. What a comfort to know that no matter what we do or where we go, God will always be there. Returning to School (Girls Version) Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/returning-to-school-girls-version Drama by Eddie James Topics: Change , School , God's Love Source: The Skit Guys This skit script by Eddie James is a monologue about a teenager's experience of starting school again, noticing how everyone is trying to be liked, and how others' validation compares to God's love in light of... A Thanksgiving Responsive Reading Element of Worship by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/a-thanksgiving-responsive-reading Element of Worship by Eddie James Topics: Blessing , Gratitude , Prayer , Thanksgiving Source: The Skit Guys Reminding us to give thanks to God for God's blessings, this Thanksgiving Day responsive reading by Eddie James quotes Psalms 9:1, 50:23, 92:1, 105:1-2, and Philippians 4:6 in presenting thanks to God for all circumstances. Black Friday Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/black-friday Drama by Eddie James Topics: Christmas , Marriage , Money , Peace Source: The Skit Guys In Eddie James' script, Tom and Kate have been spending too much money, and they come to realize that their lack of peace is the root of their problem. Paul Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/paul Drama by Eddie James Topics: Grace , Mercy , Redemption , Calling Source: The Skit Guys In this dramatic monologue by Eddie James, the apostle Paul reflects on his life and ministry. Full Text Hymns on Eddie James Brood O'er Us©
Our Sins, Our SorrowsPD
The heavenward wayPD
See more hymns...
A Father's Conversation with the Father Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/a-fathers-conversation-with-the-father Drama by Eddie James Topics: Father's Day , Grace , Parenting , Conversation Source: The Skit Guys In this skit by Eddie James, loosely inspired by Ephesians 6:4, a father talks to his Heavenly Father about what it takes to be a great husband and dad. A Wake Up Call From God Drama by Allison Mohundro https://skitguys.com/scripts/a-wake-up-call-from-god Drama by Allison Mohundro Topics: Love , Busyness , God Source: The Skit Guys This script by Allison Mohundro and Eddie James is a parable of God’s desire to break into our busy lives and tell us that God loves us. Meet the Stewards Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/meet-the-stewards Drama by Eddie James Topics: Family , Marriage , Money , Stewardship Source: The Skit Guys In this humorous skit by Eddie James, a husband and wife try to come to an understanding about how they spend money. Peter Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/peter Drama by Eddie James Topics: Easter , Good Friday , Forgiveness , Grace Source: The Skit Guys In Eddie James' script, the apostle Peter recounts the events of Good Friday, Easter morning, and the days that followed, and realizes that the Savior he betrayed forgives him completely. Life After High School Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/life-after-high-school Drama by Eddie James Topics: Transition , Meaning of Life , Adulthood Source: The Skit Guys Three friends have just graduated and sit around discussing the future. They all think of success in different ways; only one seems to have a responsible view of his life. A skit by Eddie James. Love Words Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/love-words Drama by Eddie James Topics: Love , Marriage , Heart , Words Source: The Skit Guys A skit script by Eddie James in which two friends are choosing cards for their wives. One thinks he knows what women want, but the other just wants to tell his wife what’s in his heart. Returning to School (Guy Version) Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/returning-to-school-guy-version Drama by Eddie James Topics: Witness , Choice , School , Spiritual Growth Source: The Skit Guys This monologue script by Eddie James reveals how a popular high schooler's life was changed on a summer mission trip and now he has to decide how he will live differently. Inspired by Philippians 4:12-17. Super Dad Drama by Eddie James https://skitguys.com/scripts/super-dad Drama by Eddie James Topics: Father's Day , Perseverance , Desire , Parenting Source: The Skit Guys This dramatic monologue features a dad who "reflects on his great desire to be the kind of father that his wife and children hope that he will be." Includes a script for a 3-4 minute performance.

Welcome to PreachingandWorship.org!

If you are new to our site, we invite you to explore the following topics with us: If you would like to receive additional high-quality, curated resources by email, we invite you to subscribe to the mailing list of our parent organization, the Calvin Institute of Christian Worship.