Your results have been filtered:

Sam Cox

Resources on Sam Cox

Total results: 205
God So Loved Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/07/31/god-so-loved-isaiah-96/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , God's Love , Cross , Crucifixion Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox examines the central images of Isaiah 9:6 in this poetic rephrasing of the text. Come Holy Spirit Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/10/16/come-holy-spirit/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Holy Spirit , God's Presence , Pentecost Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox paints a picture of the Holy Spirit in this poem about the Spirit's presence--whether noticed, unnoticed, or ignored. A Priority, Seek First Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/a-priority-seek-first/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Kingdom of God Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers a poem based on Matthew 6:33 that examines what it looks like to "seek first the Kingdom of God." Original Sin Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/original-sin/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Original Sin , Adam , Eve Source: Poems from His Heart In this poem with references to Genesis 3-4, Sam Cox uses her own life and the lives of Adam and Eve and Cain and Abel to reflect on original sin. That Bitter Cup Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/08/21/that-bitter-cup/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Cross , Sin Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers a poem that envisions the angel Gabriel standing by as Jesus cries out from the cross, "My God, My God why hast Thou forsaken Me?" Prepared Merging Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/10/09/prepared-merging/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Palm Sunday Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers this poem envisioning Jesus's thoughts and experiences as he rode into Jerusalem on Palm Sunday. Is There Hope Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/is-there-hope/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Eternal life Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox use 2 Peter 3:8 as inspiration for this poem about eternity and the place of human people in it. Look Up Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/11/10/look-up/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Good works , God's Presence Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox uses poetry to envision what it looks like to "provoke, encourage, or induce each other to good works” (Hebrews 10:24) Tree of Life Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/tree-of-life/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Life Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers this poem envisioning the Tree of Life from Revelation 2:14 and Revelation 22:1-7. Giving Thanks at Thanksgiving Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/giving-thanks-at-thanksgiving/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Gratitude , Thanksgiving Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers a poem that uses the image of God's smile to give thanks at Thanksgiving. Welcome Home Pilgrim Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/02/18/welcome-home-pilgrim/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Home , Heaven , Aging Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox shares a poem about aging and a longing for "my heavenly home." Not Leaving Home to See the World Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/not-leaving-home-to-see-the-world/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Aging , Death , New Life , Poetry Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox writes this poem from the perspective of the aged about death and new life. Humbly Holy Poetry by Sam Cox http://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/humbly-holy/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Humility , Holiness , Repentance Source: Poems from His Heart Inspired by 1 Peter 1:16, this poem by Sam Cox examines a life of humble holiness. Gentle Comand Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/01/21/gentle-command/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Prayer , Peace Source: Poems from His Heart A poem by Sam Cox about anxiety, peace, and prayer as outlined in Philippians 4:6-7. Grace Means Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/grace-means/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Grace , Grace of God Source: Poems from His Heart In this poem, Sam Cox examines what grace means. God So Loved Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/07/31/god-so-loved-isaiah-96/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Sin , God's Love , Poetry Source: Poems from His Heart A poem by Sam Cox based on Isaiah 9:6 about the "Lamb of God who takes...my sin." Biggest Hypocrite of All Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/04/27/biggest-hypocrite-of-all/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Love , Hypocrisy Source: Poems from His Heart Inspired by Romans 12:9, Sam Cox uses poetry to consider sincere love and hypocritical love. What a Horrible Though Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/09/16/what-a-horrible-thought/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Forgiveness , Sin Source: Poems from His Heart In this poem inspired by Revelations 3:15-16, Sam Cox puts to words the "horrible thought" of a lukewarm faith. Paradise Is Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/02/04/paradise-is-ii-corinthians-124/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Grace of God Source: Poems from His Heart Inspired by 2 Corinthians 12:4, Sam Cox shares this poem about the joys God has planned for his beloved. Peace Returned Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/12/30/peace-returned/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Peace , Worry Source: Poems from His Heart In this poem inspired by Matthew 6:25-34, Sam Cox personally examines what it looks like to "take no anxious thought."