Your results have been filtered:

Sam Cox

Resources on Sam Cox

Total results: 205
God So Loved Element of Worship by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/07/31/god-so-loved-isaiah-96/ Element of Worship by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , God's Love , Cross , Crucifixion Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox examines the central images of Isaiah 9:6 in this poetic rephrasing of the text. A Priority, Seek First Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/a-priority-seek-first/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Kingdom of God Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers a poem based on Matthew 6:33 that examines what it looks like to "seek first the Kingdom of God." Come Holy Spirit Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/10/16/come-holy-spirit/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Holy Spirit , God's Presence , Pentecost Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox paints a picture of the Holy Spirit in this poem about the Spirit's presence--whether noticed, unnoticed, or ignored. Giving Thanks at Thanksgiving Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/giving-thanks-at-thanksgiving/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Gratitude , Thanksgiving Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers a poem that uses the image of God's smile to give thanks at Thanksgiving. Original Sin Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/original-sin/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Original Sin , Adam , Eve Source: Poems from His Heart In this poem with references to Genesis 3-4, Sam Cox uses her own life and the lives of Adam and Eve and Cain and Abel to reflect on original sin. That Bitter Cup Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/08/21/that-bitter-cup/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Cross , Sin Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers a poem that envisions the angel Gabriel standing by as Jesus cries out from the cross, "My God, My God why hast Thou forsaken Me?" Prepared Merging Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/10/09/prepared-merging/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Palm Sunday Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers this poem envisioning Jesus's thoughts and experiences as he rode into Jerusalem on Palm Sunday. Tree of Life Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/tree-of-life/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Life Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox offers this poem envisioning the Tree of Life from Revelation 2:14 and Revelation 22:1-7. Look Up Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/11/10/look-up/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Good works , God's Presence Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox uses poetry to envision what it looks like to "provoke, encourage, or induce each other to good works” (Hebrews 10:24) Is There Hope Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/is-there-hope/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Eternal life Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox use 2 Peter 3:8 as inspiration for this poem about eternity and the place of human people in it. Welcome Home Pilgrim Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/02/18/welcome-home-pilgrim/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Home , Heaven , Aging Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox shares a poem about aging and a longing for "my heavenly home." Not Leaving Home to See the World Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/not-leaving-home-to-see-the-world/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Aging , Death , New Life , Poetry Source: Poems from His Heart Sam Cox writes this poem from the perspective of the aged about death and new life. God So Loved Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/07/31/god-so-loved-isaiah-96/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Sin , God's Love , Poetry Source: Poems from His Heart A poem by Sam Cox based on Isaiah 9:6 about the "Lamb of God who takes...my sin." The Story Be Told Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2016/01/20/the-story-be-told/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Prophecy , Poetry , Magi Source: Poems from His Heart Using Isaiah 9:6-7 and Jeremiah 23:6, Sam Cox writes a poem about prophecy fulfilled. Humbly Holy Image by Sam Cox http://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/humbly-holy/ Image by Sam Cox Topics: Humility , Holiness , Repentance Source: Poems from His Heart Inspired by 1 Peter 1:16, this poem by Sam Cox examines a life of humble holiness. Gentle Comand Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/01/21/gentle-command/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Prayer , Peace Source: Poems from His Heart A poem by Sam Cox about anxiety, peace, and prayer as outlined in Philippians 4:6-7. Old Man Mentor Poetry by Sam Cox http://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/09/14/old-man-mentor/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Moses , Elisha , Elijah (Biblical prophet) , Joshua Source: Poems from His Heart "Many are still mentored into Christ’s saving grace!" A poem by Sam Cox about mentorship that lists out many biblical and historical mentors in the faith. Every Knee Shall Bow Poetry by Sam Cox http://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/09/24/every-knee-shall-bow/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , God Source: Poems from His Heart A poem by Sam Cox based on Philippians 2:10-11 about trusting God as Master Builder, more than "a mere interest pleasing prop" or a "caffeine builder." What a Horrible Though Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2015/09/16/what-a-horrible-thought/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Poetry , Forgiveness , Sin Source: Poems from His Heart In this poem inspired by Revelations 3:15-16, Sam Cox puts to words the "horrible thought" of a lukewarm faith. He Found Me Poetry by Sam Cox https://poemsfromhisheart.wordpress.com/2014/12/21/he-found-me/ Poetry by Sam Cox Topics: Shepherd Source: Poems from His Heart A poem by Sam Cox that personalizes the parable of the shepherd who leaves the flock to find the lost sheep in Matthew 18:10-14 and Luke 15:3-7.